Select Page
The UNSRC Society of Writers is a member of the United Nations Staff Recreation Council, an organization comprised of an Executive Committee and fifty-six clubs, governed by and responsible to the laws of the Constitution of the UN Staff Recreation Council, the Secretary-General and General Assembly. The Society of Writers owes a debt of gratitude to past Presidents, founder Hans Janitschek and Vijaya Catherine Claxton, who were exemplary members of the United Nations and continue to serve as a source of inspiration to the overall vision of the Society.